Sim Time!!!

Realflight G4 has arrived!!! I’ve just spent the past 2 hours playing with the settings, running through the training scenarios, and messing around online. What a WONDERFUL program. The only thing I had to do was install it, put in the serial numbers of the program and controller (which is EXACTLY the same size and weight of my Futaba 6EXP), and go flying. Now I can enjoy flying when the weather is bad (like today.)

So far, the physics is damn near accurate to the letter. I can start my hover, then I’m chasing the heli all over creation just like in real life. The only issue I have is that it is hard to see the heli on screen as it gets further out, but I guess that’s the problem with pixels. I’ll just have to deal with it.

Leave a Reply

