The Heli is HERE!!!!!!!!!

Well…yesterday was 1 week from surgery. So far, I am on my feet. The doctor gave me the go-ahead to start walking…a LOT! I still have some pain issues if I walk a lot, and since he is now having me do knee bends, the pain is starting to come back. Another week and I’ll be good to go back to work. But until then…

Yes…it is red. Yes…it is silver. Yes, it runs like a dog on fire and hovers like a dream! Much better than the upgraded King I had.

This one is called a BlackHawk 450v3. It is a basic 450-sized heli (mini) like a T-rex, CopterX, Dragonus, etc…meaning that if anything breaks, I can replace it with ANY 450 part. Servos, tailboom, head, canopy…all interchangeable. The King, is considered a 300-sized (micro) heli. Originally, these numbers we based on the size/strength of the motor, but instead have started being the size.

It is about 5-6″ longer than my King, and a little bit heavier, probably due to the larger aluminum parts over the plastic parts on the King.

The only issues I have had so far (with ANY new heli):

1.) The fail servo control link got caught on a guide and broke. (replaced with the one from my king)

2.) The head needed a small bit more pitch to hover easier.

3.) The motor and ESC get a bit warm, so I’ll probably replace them with the Danlions parts off the King.

So far, I’ve burned through both of my batteries getting it to how I like to fly, but over the next few days I should have it set up more to my liking, AND with the stronger motor too. Just hope I don’t kill this one.

Leave a Reply

