Can’t make up my mind

Well…between Ubuntu and XP, I’m really not sure which one I want, so I’ll keep both. Ubuntu for the fun and easy-to-play-with OS, and XP for games.

I have to do a complete re-install of both operating systems due to Windows’ terrible hatred of being dual-booted. I had to install XP first, then reinstall Ubuntu using gparted to resize the NTFS partition for space for Ubuntu.

On a side note, for those interested in a darker STOCK XP theme, there is a Zune theme that brings the tone down by quite a bit. Combined with the NASA night launch theme for Firefox…I’m loving the way XP looks:

Leave a Reply

