Updates

Well, the time is close at hand. As of tonight, I am 57 days from my final-out of the Air Force. On November 21st, I will be on my first day of terminal leave, and actively searching a job in the OKC area. For now though, I’ve just been relaxing, enjoying work, and having fun at the r/c air field on the weekends. I’ve also been working on my resume, preparing my master application list, and list of references, but I’ve got everything ready just in case.

We’ve already gone through most of our junk and packed up what was needed (DVDs, games, books, etc.) The rest can be done by the movers. I didn’t realize that we had so much crap. LOL

Oh…word to those who don’t know… A voluntary separation from the military DOES NOT grant you 20 days of house-hunting. A retirement, involuntary separation (ie. kicked out) and a medical separation do. Something about how it’s my choice to separate, why should they give me 20 days to search for a new house and job. Asses.

Anthony has been doing good in the 1st grade. Bringing home homework like counting, reading, and drawing pictures of places he could meet friends, what his mommy and daddy do, and people he likes. He’s actually writing small sentences now too. :)

Lisa has put in her notice, and will be taking 2 weeks off at the end of October/first of November to pack everything and head up to Oklahoma with Anthony. She’ll complete her transfer when she gets up there and should have money rolling quite nicely by the time I get there 2 weeks later. In the meantime, I’ll be finishing the final paperwork, supervising the packing/pick up, and paying the final bills.

The new heli is quite nice! I had a bad 3-cell battery so I was using my underpowered ones until my new one came in. I puffed one to the edge of existence and thought I’d lost it, but the next morning it was back down to normal and charging nicely. Good thing they are only my test batteries now. The could never get the crappy stock wooden blades tracking correctly because the grip ends weren’t even, so I’ve got new Rotortech 350mm blades on order. Should be here tomorrow and this weekend will be a BLAST!

Leave a Reply

