A bigger stick

bigstick1 Yes, I have a new airplane. I never got around to taking pictures of the trainer, but it was a fun plane to fly. It seems, though, that I learn fun things a bit quicker than others.

I was able to solo fly on my second day, and was starting to fly inverted on my second weekend. This weekend, I was doing inverted flight, knife-edge flight, and small hovers…something most folks don’t think a trainer can do. It wasn’t easy, but it was possible.

During my last Saturday flight, Jason (the guy from whom I bought my trainer) was talking to the guys about my fast learning. He hinted at the possibility of swapping his BigStik for the trainer. He would be getting his trainer back (for the kids) and I would be taking the next logical step up…the BigStik. After I landed, he brought up the idea to me, and we agreed. As of last night, I was a beginner/intermediate pilot!

This morning I took it out at 730 before the winds picked up, and flew it around. A small bit of trim here and there, then hands-off flying. Perfect trim. More rolls, loops, inverted, knife-edge, and even some high-speed low-altitude passes. Such a FUN airplane.

Now it was time for landing. I wasn’t sure how it was going to react. I started to bring it in. It slowed down MUCH easier than the Nexstar, and flew just a slowly. Right on the runway. First landing with the Stik and it was right on. Same for the next 3 flights. I love this plane!

On another note, as a WoW player, I found this:

2hn6vwl

I thought it was funny. Kind of nerdy, but funny.

As of right now, I have 10 days, 21 hours, 25 minutes, and 32 seconds until I leave for Oklahoma. Give me another 5 hours and I’ll be with my family. Lisa and Anthony left on the 30th of October to get a head start up there, but it seems like they just left and we still have forever to go. less than two weeks is the reality…2 years is what it feels like.

One Response to “A bigger stick”

  1. James East Says:

    nice pictures dude

Leave a Reply

