Last flight

windsockWell, today was the date of my last flight. More precisely, the last flight at my home airfield.

I learned how to fly at this airfield. Starting with helis, I really only brought it to the field on the weekends, but flew everyday behind my house so I never really got to meet most folks. Only when I got the trainer from Jason did I really start learning the names of everyone.

After learning to fly with the help of Jason and Dale, I eventually pushed the trainer to its limits. Jason offered to take the trainer back and give me his soon-to-be-retired Big Stik. I took him up on it and now I’m flying like everyone else.

I learned to fly at this field. It’s my home field. It will always be my home field.

Good thing it’s only 5 hours away. 3-day weekends and IMAC will be fun next year.

Leave a Reply

