The new phone hunt

Well…I believe I’ve just found what I was looking for. The phone-news release was today at CES. I’m not calling it an iPhone killer…but definately a strong competitor.

The Palm Pre

pre_07

I would refer the OS change as a change from Windows 95 to Mac OS X. It is that drastic of a change. If you know of Palm devices…you know that its OS is WAY overdue for a change. They knew that if their next phone failed…it would be the end of the company. I seriously doubt that it is the case now.

You can get updates to its Sprint release date here: http://now.sprint.com/pre/

As far as updates, information and videos, just do a Google search for “Palm Pre”

No word on the cost yet, but since I’m in the market for a new phone…I’ll pay.

Leave a Reply

