The search begins…

sol_20071017185025I’ve been a user of Mac for a while, and with the dashboard, there are some really nifty widgets. One in specific is a program called Sol. It tells you the sunrise, sunset and twilight times and has a little graphic. I love it!

I’ve found that most of these widgets are basic html or java files that do their own calculations…just like Windows Vista gadgets.

What I’m looking for, is a way to convert the program from a mac widget, to a sidebar gadget, or find a program that works similar. The original owner has provided the source code on his website, and if I were to convert it, I would definitely reference his work as the original.

If anyone knows how to decompile this stuff and convert it to work as a gadget, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

