Gotta love overtime!

Ok, so…over the past few months I’ve been frantically working on an Air Force base…doing a job that I’ve been trying to get before I left the AF…the flightline.

I started back in December, 3 months after I lost connection to the outside world via the internet. In January, we moved to a town about an hour away from family and 15 minutes from work. It took about a week to get everything in order because I was on overtime right away…just a few hours, but it was still overtime. Plus it is working on an awesome jet, doing a job I’ve been wanting to do.

After that, we got our tax return, paid some bills, bought some stuff…and have been in a great position since. Benefits, insurance, a home…good stuff.

The only deal, and it’s starting to get a little old, it the amount of overtime I have. Although it seems I am complaining, I really can’t. I don’t have a choice…I work, or I go unemployed again. And since I’ve witnessed first-hand the anxiety, confusion, self-doubt, and annihilation that unemployment brings to one’s soul, I am NOT doing it again. Therefore I accept the job that will be my career for a LONG time. I’m not going to look this gift horse in the mouth. ;) Besides, 30+ hours of overtime leads to quite a big check. However, I don’t get to spend time with the family nearly as much as I want, but the extra pay makes it easier to do things when happen to be together.

Now, if I could figure out how to make my retirement fund work properly. Lol

One Response to “Gotta love overtime!”

  1. Somebody essentially lend a hand to make critically articles I’d state.
    This is the very first time I frequented your web page and to this point?

    I surprised with the research you made to create this actual put up extraordinary.

    Wonderful activity!

Leave a Reply

